BCCI confirms Australia’s tour of India

Mumbai: The Board of Control for Cricket in India’s (BCCI) Tournament and Fixture Committee declared on Tuesday the venues and dates of the seven One-day International series in which India will host Australia. The ODI series will be played between October 25 and November 11.

The seven venues that will be hosting the matches are: Guwahati, Mumbai, Jaipur, Hyderabad, New Delhi, Mohali and Nagpur. Australia will tour India shortly after the ICC Champions Trophy, scheduled to be held in South Africa in September.

The dates of seven matches are as follows: Oct 25, Oct 28, Oct 31, Nov 2, Nov 5, Nov 8 and Nov 11. Though the committee declared the dates of the matches, it will later announce the dates for each venue after putting the logistics in place.

The fixtures for Sri Lanka’s tour of India and the Tri-series between Sri Lanka, India and New Zealand will be finalised during the working committee meeting in August.

Sri Lanka is scheduled to tour India for three Tests and five ODIs shortly after Australia’s visit to the country.

Similar Posts