Live Cricket Scores


South Africa will host 2012 CLT20

Tuesday, June 26, 2021
© Cricket Nirvana

South Africa will host the Champions League T20 this year in October, with Cape Town, Johannesburg, Centurion and Durban as the venues. It will be the second time that it is held in South Africa.

"South Africa will host CLT20 this year. All other details to follow soon", tweeted Sundar Raman, a member of the CLT20's technical committee.

The CLT20, the most lucrative club-cricket tournament in the world, is now in its fourth year, and it will be the second time that it is held in South Africa. India had hosted the tournament in the other two years, and was originally frontrunners to hold the competition in 2012 as well.

The other teams which have made it to, at least the qualifying stage of the tournament, are: Kolkata Knight Riders, Chennai Super Kings, Delhi Daredevils, Mumbai Indians (all four from the IPL), Auckland Aces (from New Zealand), Trinidad & Tobago (from West Indies), Sydney Sixers, Perth Scorchers (both from Australia's Big Bash League), Titans, Lions (both from South Africa). The representatives from Sri Lanka and England will be decided after next month's Sri Lanka Premier League and the ongoing Friends Life t20.